Infographic: Navigating Egypt’s House of Representatives

Seven parliamentary entities are defined by the bylaws of the Egyptian House of Representatives: the Speaker, the Speaker’s Office, the General Committee, the Ethics Committee, the Specialized Committees, the Ad Hoc and Combined Committees, and the Parliamentary Chapter.

TIMEP’s infographic “Navigating Egypt’s House of Representatives” helps our audience better understand the makeup of these entities, as detailed in Articles 6 to 90 of the bylaws, and their role in the legislative process.

For more detailed information on the weekly trends and developments pertaining to Egypt’s House of Representatives, please stay updated with our Egypt Parliament Watch project.


As we mark 12 years since the Syrian revolution and…

March 15, 2023

This joint report produced by the Tahrir Institute for Middle…

July 12, 2022