timep single page

Presidential Hopefuls Disqualified from Running

The Supreme Presidential Election Commission disqualified 10 individuals intent on running for the presidency of Egypt for legal irregularities.

The disqualified candidates were: Khairat el-Shater, Omar Suleiman, Mamdouh Outb, Hazem Salah Abu Ismail, Ayman Nour, Ashraf Barouma, Hossam Khairat, Ibrahim Ghareeb, Ahmed Awad and Mortada Mansour.